Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Mangas with very nice art?

You kind of contradicted yourself saying you don't like huge anime eyes when anime like hell girl and code geass fit that description. I think you should just go on a manga sight and look up shoujos and shounen manga and see what pleases your eye.

Scary but cute doll for Halloween haunted house,what should i do for my makeup?

my family has a haunted house every year for Halloween and I'm going to be a doll for our doll room....my costume is white, black,and,hot pink.... what makeup should i do?

I have been losing memory of mundane tasks?

this is the second time I have suffered from this in the past few months.....For the past 3 days I put a task in my head and then the next thing I remember I sort of come to starting the task. Example I think I need to go stir dinner and then next thing I am aware of i am standing in the kitchen holding a spoon. It is quite alarming to bounce through my day forgetting all the in between bits immediately. As I said this is the second time I have gone through this the last time it was 3 days. My doctor says depression and stress. This time though it started the day after I got back from vacation I was well rested and feeling awesome still do except for the new stress of my concerns for my memory. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated,

If Newt Gingrich ran against Bozo the Clown, which would YOU vote for?

Don't get me wrong! I like Bozo the Clown; He's funny and watching him, takes me away from the mundane. A clown in the White House is not a bad idea; Look who we have there now! Is he a clown? He broke every campaign promise that he made. He's not serious! He's a clown! I think Bozo the Clown could do equally well and so I put him in the race, against Newt and I think Newt might win, because he had that Contract With America idea and Newt might have many more good ideas, such as repealing the health care bill that was 2,700 pages long and no human alive has read it, yet it's law! Now, is that clowning around, or what?

Does sin inhibit or empower your abilities and personal potential?

Hello everyone, I just ask that everyone keep an open mind. So the question is, does harboring dark (not necessarily evil) energy and sinning cause you to be a stronger being in this material world? Ever hear the expression "nice guys finish last"? It almost makes sense if you think about it. You need to be assertive and show personal power in order to get what you want whether it is a job, women, or respect from the general public. Im sorry to say this but nobody takes the "nice guy" as a serious force to be reckoned with. Plus there's no strength in being a nice guy who loses the job, girl to the next guy. It seems as if all of humanity is attracted to the so called darker side people. Here's where I pull in some of my own beleifs...If anyone has ever looked into Hinduism, you will know that there are 3 modes of nature. Ignorance, passion, and goodness, (and of course the transcendental form but Im focusing on earthly nature). Most people on earth are in either the mode of ignorance or the mode of passion. The mode of ignorance are the fools in this world as you all probably would have assumed. They cannot do anything good for themselves and suffer from madness, delusions, hopeless drug addictions. Basically the "sloppy ones" in the life who don't have anything together. The man in passion however, is a hardworking being working endlessly for results of his efforts. He is what a person on earth should be. This state is of conditional love, passion, and other earthly senses. The mode of goodness I cannot exactly describe too well, I'd say it is based around unconditional love, selflessness, and happiness. Unfortunalty, very few people are truely in this state of being. We all have desires and many are seen as sins or sinfull, but to us it's all in the "norm". The beings in passion are said to worship the demons whether we know this or not. It makes sense with all the hate, discrimination, ect... that are actively in play. However this seems so normal to many people. Examples such as this person doesn't deserve my love or respect because he is a selfish person, or a scheming rat or a leech or a heartbreaker, you get the picture...We don't like certain people and it is natural to show this dislike in unique ways. If there not with us, there against us. So wouldn't it make sense, if we are already worshiping demons unconsciously, acting in "dark"(earthly) ways, to focus our energy on Satan? Maybe not Satan as a entity, but as the personal energy (Kundalini, the serpent sleeping in our Root Chakras) inside of us? The energy to realize our full potential, to strengthen us, to rise above mediocracy, above the sheep? Why wouldn't we want to thive as our own? If we direct our focus to the source, wouldn't we thrive and become even more powerful than ever. Powerfull as in mentally, emotionally, phiscally, spiritualy, all with responsiblity of course. There is no evil only the way of the mundane, and too be honset im thinking that I'd rather be a leader than a blind sheep in the mold of the world. Someone who knows what's going on, what people want. Someone with an extraordinary sense of intellect. Unconditional love and bliss is a pleasant thought in my mind and I wish the world were filled with both but, it's just not how the world works. So with this said, does "dark", earthly energy from fulfilling desires(sins) help you or should we lead a life in pursuit of GOD and risk being in mediocrity, unfulfillment, and total ignorance of our potential? Also let me know what you guys think about the whole Satan/Kundalini energy theory. Thanks

My 11b 14-week OSUT starts(ship late August) on 9-05-11.Wondering if I will be back before Christmas exodus?

I have already looked at it on the calender and I am borderline, but should be good. Reason I am wondering is because I must be back in school by January so I can contract ROTC and be a SMP cadet. Since time is critical, was mainly wondering if there is anything random that would hold me over late, even if it's a couple of days. For example reception lasting longer than planned, a day off for Thanksgiving or whatever. (ship 8-22, official start date of basic says 9-5 in contract)

Can I do afrotc if I'm currently in the army reserve?

I'm currently in the army reserve, and I want to switch over and go air force. I was told at the time they are only accepting officers from different branches. Will I be able to do afrotc instead of army ROTC?